Lmao, commenting on my own post like a loser, but oh my god I'm just going to say that Chuck was such a cutie in this ep
I think he actually has issues about being "less than Mike" all the time, because bbbaw he's just so concerned about doing his best and for once, he'd be able to have his own space where he's the "leader" i guess and ahh..
Ahhh backstory! Flashbacks! Young!Kane and Jacob
I HAD FUN.
Now everybody go buy the episode or continue watching it on the television (or livestreams)
So I guess it's pretty obvious that Chuck has an inferiority complex? That or seeing as a person like Mike being his best and closest friend can take a toll on his self esteem...
But oh god I was nearly squealing when Chuck saved Mike/defeated that monster He looked so happy and proud of himself?? And then everyone was bowing to him and he got his title back.. ahhh you could see he was basically beaming with confidence which made me happy :))) This was a really good episode for his character development
And some backstory on Kane and Jacob so ++++++++
Also Chuck's nerdy joke in the beginning of the episode he is such a perfect dork it hurts me
Yes to all of the above I just love their relationship so much
Genuinely clutching my heart when it was just. Mike giving Chuck his king-ship back and THEY WERE ALL SO PROUD OF HIM!! I'm so proud of you, Chuck!!
And I love how they didn't treat LARPing as like, a terrible bad thing only nerds do? Because the rest of the gang joined in after && IMO it's just such a nice way for Chuck to be himself/unpressured by other Burner things UvU
cry the episodes just keep getting better and better
Yeah same what I like is that they don't make it that Mike is THE ABSOLUTE PERFECT GUY and Chuck is left as a sidekick, because in the end both need each other and it's like their relationship is putting two puzzle pieces together (i hope that made sense oop)
HAHA YEAH And Texas is sooo gonna take up LARPing after this, maybe he can even drag the rest of the gang in it (Julie was up for it plus Mike and Dutch would obv just roll with it)
I seriously can't wait for next week this is growing to be one of my favorite shows
Unfortunately we just don't know yet due to the fact that Motorcity's ratings have been really low! :( We all need to band together and spread the word + watch it on television or buy the episodes on iTunes...
CRY at least we have 20 known episodes for sure for season one? I'M GOING TO CRY IF IT'S NOT CONTINUED I AM GENUINELY WORRIED a show as good as this can't stop!!!
Oh okay good because I thought it was going to be 12/14 episodes like LoK was but thankfully it'll be more!
Really, it has low ratings? I think the tumblr fandom has been growing though and a lot of the users in the tag are like "should I give it a try" so hopefully more people will start to watch?
It's an incredibly show and I'm as worried as you (nd everyone else) is about news about more seasons
The thing about television ratings is that only houses that have a Nielsen Box can contribute to those numbers. :I If you have one, great! If you don't have one, the best way to help the show out is to buy it off iTunes. :3
How can you tell if you have a Nielsen Box though? Does it apply to Canadian viewers? (I haven't watched television on the television in such a long time...)
Since I'm a pretty avid Magic player I pretty much died when I saw the card game.
Also it was nice to see Chucks weapon of choice again.
(and back to Magic kinda for a bit) Younger Kane's eyes look a lot like an Innistrad vampire with the black sclera and bright irises but they don't look like that in present day... huh
no subject
I think he actually has issues about being "less than Mike" all the time, because bbbaw he's just so concerned about doing his best and for once, he'd be able to have his own space where he's the "leader" i guess and ahh..
Ahhh backstory! Flashbacks! Young!Kane and Jacob
I HAD FUN.
Now everybody go buy the episode or continue watching it on the television (or livestreams)
no subject
TRUE BOYFRIEND MATERIAL.
no subject
the ship-haters can go somewhere else because shippers really are going to ship and for A VERY GOOD REASON.
no subject
(Anonymous) 2012-07-06 01:15 am (UTC)(link)IN A SNOW BANK
no subject
GOD I DO THAT ALL THE TIME IN REAL LIFE but Chuck is just such a dork!!
no subject
But oh god I was nearly squealing when Chuck saved Mike/defeated that monster
He looked so happy and proud of himself?? And then everyone was bowing to him and he got his title back.. ahhh you could see he was basically beaming with confidence which made me happy :)))
This was a really good episode for his character development
And some backstory on Kane and Jacob so ++++++++
Also Chuck's nerdy joke in the beginning of the episode he is such a perfect dork it hurts me
no subject
Genuinely clutching my heart when it was just. Mike giving Chuck his king-ship back and THEY WERE ALL SO PROUD OF HIM!! I'm so proud of you, Chuck!!
And I love how they didn't treat LARPing as like, a terrible bad thing only nerds do? Because the rest of the gang joined in after && IMO it's just such a nice way for Chuck to be himself/unpressured by other Burner things UvU
cry the episodes just keep getting better and better
no subject
HAHA YEAH And Texas is sooo gonna take up LARPing after this, maybe he can even drag the rest of the gang in it (Julie was up for it plus Mike and Dutch would obv just roll with it)
I seriously can't wait for next week this is growing to be one of my favorite shows
no subject
no subject
no subject
CRY at least we have 20 known episodes for sure for season one? I'M GOING TO CRY IF IT'S NOT CONTINUED I AM GENUINELY WORRIED a show as good as this can't stop!!!
no subject
Really, it has low ratings? I think the tumblr fandom has been growing though and a lot of the users in the tag are like "should I give it a try" so hopefully more people will start to watch?
It's an incredibly show and I'm as worried as you (nd everyone else) is about news about more seasons
no subject
(Anonymous) 2012-07-06 02:28 am (UTC)(link)no subject
no subject
(Anonymous) 2012-07-06 02:35 am (UTC)(link)http://venturebeat.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/nielsen_box.jpg
I'm pretty sure it's the same rules for Canada? And haha I know how you feel, I hadn't watched tv on tv in years until Korra. C:
no subject
Also it was nice to see Chucks weapon of choice again.
(and back to Magic kinda for a bit) Younger Kane's eyes look a lot like an Innistrad vampire with the black sclera and bright irises but they don't look like that in present day... huh